3 US scientists win 2013 Nobel Prize for chemistry

Laureates Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and Arieh Warshel as winners of the 2013 Nobel Prize in chemistry, announced by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm, Oct. 9, 2013.
Three U.S. scientists won the Nobel Prize for chemistry on Wednesday for pioneering work on computer programs that simulate complex chemical processes and have accelerated progress in areas from drugs to solar energy.
Austrian-born Martin Karplus holds a professorship at the University of Strasbourg and Harvard University. South African Michael Levitt is based at Stanford University, and Israeli-born Arieh Warshel is affiliated with the University of Southern California, Los Angeles.
Prizes for achievements in science, literature and peace were first awarded in 1901 in accordance with the will of dynamite inventor and businessman Alfred Nobel.
Source: Agencies
[do_widget_area inner_adsbar]

Comments are closed.